Brian Smith Picks Up Slingshot Feature Friday Night in Allentown

The Slingshot affair was taken by Brian Smith, like Perry a first time Indoor Auto Racing Series winner. Smith was destined for a third place finish when leaders Brett Bieber and Louden Reimert collided with two laps to go. Smith took over and ran out the final laps to win. Bieber, the leader, spun and Reimert was penalized by track officials, though he elected to pull off the track rather than restart at the back of the pack.

“I could see that something was going to happen between the two leaders and I just hoped could miss it if they did get together,” Smith said. “It was close but I got through.”

Slingshot Feature Results (20 Laps) – 1. Brian Smith, 2. Scott Neary, 3. Cody Kline, 4. Matt Mertz, 5. Mark Mohr, 6. Michael Lapicki, 7. John Redner, 8. Brett Putnam, 9. Alex Reinsmith, 10. Austin Kroboth, 11. Tyler Ulsh, 12. Justin House, 13. Nolan Layser, 14. Lucas Pittenger, 15. Brett Bieber, 16. Louden Reimert, 17. Cody Bleau 18. Chris Darrow, 19. Morgan Rochelle-Bealer, 20. Charlene Benz

Share this post