Ryan Flores Fastest Among 52 Drivers In Thurs. Practice, 600 Micros, Champ Karts & Slingshots Warm Up For Indoor Auto Racing Series Races This Friday & Saturday Inside Atlantic City’s Historic Boardwalk Hall

Atlantic City, NJ (Thurs., Jan. 26) –  Ryan Flores registered an 8.059 clocking in Thursday night TQ Midget practice which stood as the fastest time among the 52 TQ teams that took to the Boardwalk Hall track in the five-hour session.
The Indoor Auto Racing Series fueled by VP officially takes the green flag this weekend at the famous Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, where two Gambler’s Classic winner’s trophies and the TC Cup Championship award will be presented.
Quick timers in the five sessions were Steven Kemery, Briggs Danner, and Andy Jankowiak – with identical quick times in the second session, Tyler Lindsay, and Chad Jones.
There was just one incident in the otherwise clean practice. Craig Pelligrini, Jr. spun and flipped over on his side drawing a red flag. Pelligrini was pushed off the track; damage was discovered by his crew to have been minor.
Champ Karts, Slingshots, and 600 Micro Sprints were also practicing Friday night.

The NAPA Auto Parts race weekend will consist of two complete TQ Midget programs – a “Double Down” schedule – with one Gambler’s Classic for the BELFOR Property Restoration sponsored TQ Midgets on Friday, January 27th and a second one on Saturday the 28th. Each day will have its own set of qualifying races leading up to the 40-lap feature event.

On Friday night, January 27th the BELFOR Property Restoration-sponsored TQ Midgets will compete in qualifying events followed by a 40-lap Gambler’s Classic that was postponed in 2021 because of Covid-19 fan restrictions.

The headline TQ Midgets will do it all over on Saturday, January 28th with the big night ending with the 2023 Gambler’s Classic. On both nights, the winner will raise the iconic trophy.

Joining the TQ Midgets will be the Slingshots, sponsored by Pa.’s Kutztown Action Track, the Hoosier Tire Champ Karts, and the 600cc Dirt Micro Sprints. They’ll run qualifying events on Friday and features on Saturday night.

Prior to Saturday’s event, Fan Fest will be held on the racing surface for those with lower-level reserved tickets from 5 to 6:15.  Drivers from the event as well as  NHRA Funny Car champion Ron Capps will be signing autographs.

Once Indoor Auto Racing Series fueled by VP points are calculated, the 2023 champion will be presented with the TC Cup Trophy.

This prestigious award is named in honor of the 2010 and 2011 champion, Ted Christopher, who lost his life in a plane crash in 2017 after winning seven Indoor Racing Series events.

Good seats for both nights remain available at Ticketmaster, a direct link is available from the series website, indoorautoracing.com, or daily at the Boardwalk Hall Box Office where the price is increased by $5 the day of the event.

For those who cannot attend, the event will be available on DTD Pay-Per-View for $64.99 for the weekend or $34.99 for Friday and $39.99 for Saturday

Share this post