Tyler Thompson, Ryan Flores, and Anthony Sesely Win TQ Triple 20s Friday in Allentown

Allentown, PA (Jan. 6, 2023) –   Tyler Thompson, Ryan Flores and Anthony Sesely were the winners of the Ironton Auto Body Triple Twenties of the Indoor Auto Racing Series Fueled By VP Race Fuels TQ Midget features Friday night inside the PPL Center in Allentown, PA. Though three winners fashioned their wins in different ways, each won after vanquishing tough competitors.

Friday’s events were the first of two nights of Ironton Global Allentown Indoor Race action. TQ Midgets return Saturday night to run a 40-lap A-Main event along with the Champ Karts and Slingshots in a second night of action.

“I knew I had to take the bottom lane on the final restart,” Thompson declared after beating Scott Kreutter, 2022 Indoor Auto Racing Series Champion. “It was a tough race, my right hand was cramping up for the last couple of laps but I held him off.”  Finishing third through fifth were Shawn Nye, Ryan Bartlett and Ryan Susice.

Flores was dominant in the second Triple Twenty, holding off Andy Jankowiak and Mike Christopher, Jr. “The car was good all day and we got it a little better for the feature. That made the difference,” Flores noted, referring to the way he was able to maintain a car length lead over Jankowiak over the final two laps. Third through fifth were Jeremy Haudricourt, Mike Christopher, Jr. and Tyler Wagner.

Sesely overpowered Timmy Catalano two laps into the feature, then held off a determined Briggs Danner to prevail. Sesely was driving the same car he won last season’s Syracuse Indoor Race and was able to extend a sizeable lead until a late race caution put Danner on Sesely’s  back bumper. “I had a choice of two cars Ricky Kluth brought here and the 44 car I raced was by far the better of the two,” Sesely explained. “But in the final couple of laps I knew Briggs (Danner) was right there.” Third through fifth were Joey Bailey, Tommy Catalano, and Steve Kemery.

Scott Kreutter set the E. Schneider & Sons Quick Time with a lap of 7.480.  TQ Midget Heat races were won by Andrew Nye, Jeremy Haudricort, and Tommy Catalano.

TQ Qualifier No. 1 Results (20 Laps) – 1. Tyler Thompson, 2. Scott Kreutter, 3. Shawn Nye, 4. Ryan Bartlett, 5. Ryan Susice, 6. Matt Roselli, 7. Andrew Nye, 8. Charlie Schultz, 9. Erick Rudolph, 10. Kyle Herve, 11. Joe Toth, 12. Zach Bealer, 13. Matt Janisch, 14. Bobby Holmes, 15. Jonathan Reid

TQ Qualifier No. 2 Results (20 Laps) – 1. Ryan Flores, 2. Andy Jankowiak, 3. Jeremy Haudricourt, 4. Mike Christopher Jr., 5. Tyler Wagner, 6. Craig Pellegrini Jr., 7. Kyle Lick, 8. Tim Buckwalter, 9. Tyler Lindsay, 10. Chad Jones, 11. Joey Payne, 12. Tyler Ferris, 13. Zachary Aszklar, DNS: Derek Robbie

TQ Qualifier No. 3 Results (20 Laps) – 1. Anthony Sesely, 2. Briggs Danner, 3. Joey Bailey, 4. Tommy Catalano, 5. Steven Kemery, 6. Timmy Catalano, 7. Cole Mullen, 8. Trevor Catalano, 9. Marc Johnson, 10. Chris DeRitis, 11. Ryan Tidman, 12. Christopher Hirt, 13. Ronnie Mullen, DNS: Matt Swanson

Share this post